Quotes Are Great

One of my favorite things to read is inspirational quotes about my passion and today I just wanted to share a few of my favorite quotes with you.  They help me, and I hope that they will do the same thing for you.

“If I waited till I felt like writing, I’d never write at all.” -Anne Tyler

First drafts don’t have to be perfect.  They just have to be written.

“A professional writer is an amateur who didn’t quit.” -Richard Bach

“If a story is in you, it has got to come out.” -William Faulkner

To write means more than putting pretty words on a page; the act of writing is to share a part of your soul with the world.

“You fail only if you stop writing.” -Ray Bradbury

I write better than I talk.

“When you become a writer your heart and mind become divided between your many selves.” -Unknown

“Forget all the rules.  Forget about being published.  Write for yourself and celebrate writing.” -Melinda Haynes

Hope you enjoyed!:)

~Nightsong

Leave a Reply

