The Entertainer Blogger Award

Ahh!  Let me first start out by saying that I’m so excited to have gotten nominated!  And for that I must thank the lovely Shadow Summit!  Honestly, I love reading her blog!  She posts from the heart and I can relate to her.  She is also a very talented writer (hopefully soon to be published author).  She has posted some of her work on her blog and you should totally check it out!  You won’t be disappointed.

Here’s the link:  https://talesofryllia.wordpress.com/

In quick summary, the Entertainer Blogger Award is an award given to a blogger by other bloggers for being creative, entertaining (obviously), and just a great all around blogger.  Awesome, right?

I Nominate:

https://theimpossiblegirlblog.wordpress.com/

https://beccaandbooks.wordpress.com/

https://realisticbeginner.wordpress.com/

http://ryanlanz.com/

So, I don’t exactly know what questions I’m supposed to answer so I’ll just use the same ones that Shadow Summit answered.  Here goes.

What do you hope to gain from blogging?

Well, let’s see.  I started this blog having no idea how people would respond to it.  Honestly, getting 27 followers within my first month of starting this blog was so exciting and encouraging for me.  But let’s get back to the question.  I started this blog as an encouragement for other writers to not give up and to continue pursuing their craft.   I also wanted an outlet to express my passion for writing.  My hope is to gain followers and to continue to encourage everyone who comes across my blog.

What genre of film entertains you the most?

Hmm, I would have to say that it would be action movies (Jason Bourne, Mission Impossibl, Fast and Furious) and superhero movies (like Avengers, Spiderman, Captain America).  I also enjoy fantasy movies.  I guess that I really don’t have a favorite genre now that I think of it.

Do you consider yourself a writer, and what inspires you to write?

Yes, I do consider myself a writer.  Unfortunately, I am not a published author…yet.  But I hope to publish one of my novels soon so wish me luck.

Many things inspire me to write.  My family, music, nature, books, and even movies are just a few of them.  Even the thought of one day becoming a published author inspires me to write.  I just love writing and I couldn’t imagine not writing, you know???

Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?

Okay, here we go.  I chose the username Nightsong because it is the name of the main character from the first book that I ever wrote.  Because Nightsong was my first original character and I really loved the name, I decided to use it as my name on WordPress.  (Fun Fact: Nightsong the character is a mysterious elf and I wrote the book when I was twelve).  Moving on.

What is your favorite book, and why does it speak to you?

Honestly, how can you pick a favorite book?   Like, that’s impossible!  There is one book that I really like from my childhood. (I can’t say that it’s my favorite book of all time though).  It is called Paint the Wind.  I have read it four times and I have it on the front of my book shelf to this day.  I am currently reading The Blind Dragon and I am thoroughly enjoying it.

What is your favorite song and why does it speak to you?

That’s a really hard question as well.  My favorite songs vary from week to week.  I love all types of music as well.  (Rap, pop music, some classics, instrumental, contemporary) You name it!  One song that I really like though is We Own It from the Fast and Furious movies.

What is your favorite photograph and why does it speak to you?

My favorite photograph is a picture of my mom and I that was taken on a mother’s day I think two years ago.  I love it because in the picture I’m being goofy and making my mom laugh.  I also love it because my mom is the most important person in my life, my biggest supporter, my role model, and my best friend.  I got really lucky in the mom department.

*********

So that’s all for the Entertainment Blogger Award.  Hope ya’ll enjoyed getting to know me a little better!  Thanks again, Shadow Summit for the nomination.  As always, ya’ll are great!

~Nightsong

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Shadow Summit says:

    It’s great to learn more about you! Isn’t that funny that our usernames are both from our first stories. XD I love the Avengers and all of those movies too, but then I seem to like a lot of different genres. 😀 Also thanks for the kind words, you are lovely. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

