One Writer in a Very Big World

Hey, everyone!  Today, I’m going to be talking about something that I think needs to be said: how to continue blogging even if it seems as if you will never get popular.

I just feel like this is really important because I know how hard it was for me to continue blogging when I first started my blog.  I would see how other people had like 3,000 followers and how they always got comments on their blogs and it overwhelmed me.  I just thought, “How can I ever get popular like that?  Is what I have to say not important?  Does anyone even want to read my blog?  Why does no one comment on my posts?

But I held in there, and I quit comparing my blog to others.  It took a while, but I did start gaining followers.  Now granted, I don’t have nearly 1,000 followers but who knows what the future holds, right?

So my advice is this.  I know that it is really hard when beginning a blog, but you just have to continue trying.  It may take a very long time to get traffic coming to your blog, but you just have to keep it up.  If you give up, not only do you let the followers that you may already have down, but you sell yourself short.  You will never get the chance to see if people will start following your blog or if it will eventually gain 1,000 followers.  So keep blogging.  It’s a long journey, but it is worth it.

And if you are a blogger, don’t forget to comment and/or like other people’s posts.  It may be just what they need to keep going.

~Nightsong

Leave a Reply

