Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hey fellow bloggers!  I have recently been nominated The Book Cover Girls to the Rapid Fire Book Tag.  They have a fun blog filled with book reviews and plenty of book recommendations.  You should take a minute to check out their blog.

Alright, now on to the questions!

Ebooks or Physical Books?

Physical books.  I love having a tangible book to hold instead of a tablet.

Paperback or Hardback?

Hardcover!  They look really nice on my bookshelf and, unlike paperbacks, they don’t bend after you read them.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

Online shopping is cheaper, BUT it’s a lot more fun to shop for books in person.  I could spend HOURS in a book store!!

Trilogies or Series?

I’d have to say a series because it allows you more time to get to know the characters and the world that they live in.

Heroes or Villains?

This is a tricky question.  I have read novels where I liked the villain better and I have read novels where I liked the hero better.  So, I’d have to say that it depends on the book.

A Book You Want Everyone to Read?

The Hiding Place by Corrie Ten Boone.

This is a heart-wrenching true story about the holocaust.  It is an amazing story that will change forever the way that you view your life.  Unimaginable things happen to this woman, Corrie Ten Boone,  but the story is told as a journey of forgiveness, faith, and gratitude for the constant miracles and mercies of God.

Recommend an Underrated Book.

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein.

This book was filled with so much emotion and the plot twist at the end is completely unexpected.  It was just such a good book.

The Last Book You Finished?


Ashoka by E.K. Johnston.

Weirdest Thing You Used as a Bookmark?

The weirdest thing that I have used a bookmark?  Hmmm, I guess I’d have to say that it would be a highlighter.

Used Books, Yes or No?

Absolutely!  They are so much cheaper!

Top Three Favorite Genres?

Fantasy, Dystopian, and sci-fi!

Borrow or Buy?

Both!  The library is a wonderful thing, but so is a bookstore so that I buy books to create my own personal library at home.

Characters or Plot?

Most definitely characters.  Without strong characters, the plot of any book will fail.  A plot can be fast and enticing, but if I don’t like a character, the story just doesn’t do it for me.  An example of this was H2O by Virginia Bergin.  I thought that the plot was original, but I HATED the main character because she was such a brat.

Long or Short book?

Long!

Long or Short Chapters?

Short!  It makes it easier for me to say, “Just one more chapter,” when I really should be going to bed lol!

Name the First Three Books that You can Think of. 

Paint the Wind by Pam Munoz Ryan. This is one of my favorite books!  Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan.  And Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

Books that Make You Laugh or Cry?

I’d have to say cry because any book can make you laugh.  It takes a lot to get me to cry about something that has happened or is happening in a book.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Both!

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

No. I just have never been a fan of audiobooks.

Do You Ever Judge a Book By its Cover?

All the time!  If a book doesn’t have an interesting cover, I normally won’t pick it up.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptation?

TV show!  It allows more detail from the book to be presented.

Series or Standalone?

Series!  I don’t know why, but standalone books usually seem rushed to me.

 

Alright, so that’s all of my answers!  Hope you enjoyed:)

I tag:

Shadow Summit

Tiana, The Book Raven

Book Dragon 1017

Icebreaker694

Akaluv

I hope that you enjoy doing this tag as much as I did!

~Nightsong

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

    • creativeminds101blog says:

      Awesome!😀 The Ashoka book was a little slow at first tbh. But it did speed up in the end!😄 I do wish that the final fight scene was longer though… Overall, I thought that it was a good book that could have been better, honestly. But that’s not to say that you won’t enjoy it lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

