Narnia Book Tag!

I was tagged a long time ago by Angelica at the Book Cover Girls, and honestly, I love Narnia so how could I pass up this tag!  Angelica has an awesome blog and you should really take some time to look at her blog:)  I’m really excited to do this tag so let’s get to it!

NARNIA – A magical world that you would like to visit?

Well, Narnia of course but since this a Narnia tag…  The Star Wars universe.  I love Star Wars and it would be just so awesome to be able to visit all the planets and travel via hyperspace.  Also, the world of Percy Jackson.  I would love to visit Camp Half-Blood.

THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW – A book you think is underrated?

Ugh, well there are a lot of underrated books out there, but I think that I will go with the Psion series.  I loved this series and I thought that it was really well done.

THE LION, THE WITCH, AND THE WARDROBE – A classic that you love?

A classic that I love…  Well, I’ll have to say Silas Marner.  I actually had to read this book for a school book report.  It started out a little slow, but I really loved it toward the end.  I though that the relationship between Eppie and Silas was really sweet.  I also loved the ending.

THE HORSE AND HIS BOY – A book you picked up without knowing what it was about?

Honestly, there are a lot of books that I could list for this one, but the one that I will use is Eon: Dragoneye Reborn.  This book was lended to me by a friend, and I had absolutely no idea what it was about until I started reading it.  It was an interesting book that opened my eyes to books about dragons!  Then it was Eragon and so on.

PRINCE CASPIAN – A sequel that you loved?

That would be Scarlet from the Lunar Chronicles and Prodigy from the Legend trilogy.  I almost stopped reading the Legend trilogy after the first book, but the second book kept me interested.  I also loved everything about the Lunar Chronicles.  All four books were amazing but I think that the second book was my favorite.

THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER – A quest you’d like to be a part of?

Like Angelica, I would also love to be a part of the Lunar Chronicles Rampion crew.  Also I would love to go on a quest with the Annabeth, Percy, and Grover from the Percy Jackson series.  (Of course, I would want to survive)  That would be my only worry.

THE SILVER CHAIR – A book you didn’t expect to love?

That would be The Shifter.  This book sat on my shelf for so long without me picking it up, and once I finally did I couldn’t put it down.  I can’t wait to read the rest of the books in this series.

THE LAST BATTLE – A perfect ending to a series you love?

  • The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians) by Rick Riordan.
  • Breaking Dawn (The Twilight Saga) by Stephenie Meyer.
  • Winter (The Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer.

THE PEVENSIES – A siblinghood or friendship you’d love to be a part of?

I would love to be a part of The Percy Jackson series and The Heroes of Olympus.  I loved all of the characters from both of these series.  Also, the Lunar Chronicles Rampion crew.

EUSTACE SCRUBB – A character who grew on you?

June from the Legend trilogy.  I did not like her character in the beginning, but by the end of the book well, she grew on me:)

TUMNUS – Your favorite mystical creature?

This is such a hard question so I’m going to pick my top three: Dragons, Pegasus, and Griffins.

CASPIAN – A character with regal qualities?

Winter from The Lunar Chronicles.  Well, that is when she isn’t going crazy from not using her powers, that is.

REEPICHEEP – a loyal character?

I’m going to have to say Sam from the Lord of the Rings.  Seriously Frodo is a jerk to him so many times but he never leaves his side.  So I agree with you Angelica!

THE WARDROBE – Your favorite hideout/place to read?

Since I like to read alone and with minimal distractions, I’ll say my bedroom.

I TAG:

Shadow Summit

Tiana

Akaluv

That’s all for today:)

~Nightsong

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Narnia Book Tag!

  1. Shadow Summit says:

    Thanks for the nomination!! I thought I commented before but when I came back so I knew the questions and it wasn’t here so… XD I’m making the post now. πŸ™‚ These tags are so much fun to do. Thanks again! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

